Taking Notice

Taking Notice
Celebrating the accomplishments of
Leeward Community College, its students, faculty, lecturers and staff.


University of Hawai'i Board of Regents Award for Excellence in Teaching
Roberta Martel, Instructor/Coordinator AAT

Leeward Outstanding Lecturer Award
Evelyn Wong, Lecturer in Accounting

Leeward Chancellor Award for Outstanding Service
Ron Felipe, Copy Center Manager

Laulima Innovation Award
Lani Uyeno, Professor in English


Due to the length of the list of accomplishments, each category is posted on a separate page, with links at the end to the other categories.



Thank you to all who responded to the call for information on the many accomplishments of our faculty, staff, lecturers, and students during this last year.

If there is an accomplishment or achievement that is not listed here, please send the information to Cindy Martin at cindymar@hawaii.edu for future listing.