Phi Theta Kappa Inducts New Members - 2013

Twenty-eight new Phi Theta Kappa members participated in a thoughtful Induction Ceremony on November 9, 2013 in the Ka'ala Room on campus. Guest Speakers James Goodman, Lexer Chou, and Charlotte Toguchi commended and inspired the newest PTK members.

student inductees stand in a line, each holding a lit candle

Congratulations to new members:

Eleanor Agapito-Mariano
Ashley Asuka
Wendy Boyd
Seung Ye Choi
Tiana Corpuz
Victoria Duplechain
Vanessa Goze
Timothy Iinuma
Iona Kaai
Sonny Kekipi
Thomas Killough
GemeyPearl Anela Lagazo
Daniel Lamadrid
Ryan Lothspeich
Corrina Molina
Jillian Nakamura
Kristine Newmann
Jonna Ocampo
Inyoung Park
Sharie Mae Quibilan
Frances Ramones
Lauren Roberson
Jaimee Sambrano
Teri Savaiinaea
Coe Snyder
Eleanor Stock
Alexis Winston
Precious Yasay

A complete listing of all new members and photos of the Induction Ceremony can by on the PTK website.

Founded in 1918, Phi Theta Kappa is the official community college honor society with over 90 years of dedication to recognizing academic excellence. Phi Theta Kappa recognizes and rewards high-achieving students and provides scholarships for continued studies as well as opportunities to develop critical leadership skills. Membership is based on superior academic achievement and conferred only by invitation of your local chapter.


News categories: