Outstanding Chemistry Students Honored

Congratulations to our award-winning chemistry students!

The Hawaii Chapter of the American Chemical Society (ACS) honored the following students as Outstanding Chemistry Students of Year at Leeward CC during their annual awards banquet held Tuesday, May 6 at the Kaʻikena Restaurant.  Each student was recognized by the organization, received a certificate from the ACS Hawaii Chapter, and were treated to a buffet dinner.  Professor Michael Reese, Dr. Bradley Ashburn, and Dr. Jeffrey Tibbitt presented the honorees with their awards.

Past award winners have gone on to earn degrees in Chemistry, Biology and Engineering and many are currently in professional health degree programs.  The Chemistry discipline is proud to be have been able to serve these phenomenal students and wish them all the best in their future careers.

General Chemistry I
Tyler Peterson
Jessica Anglin

General Chemistry II
Wesley Wittekind

Organic Chemistry I
Allyson Ota 

Organic Chemistry II
Tiffany Eulalio

chemistry student honorees

From left to right:

Tiffany Eulalio , Jessica Anglin, Tyler Peterson, Allyson Ota , Asst. Prof. Michael Reese, Wesley Wittekind, Dr. Jeffrey Tibbitt, Dr. Bradley Ashburn

News categories: