Leeward Community College
Programs of Study How to Apply Paying for College Services for Students About Leeward CC Catalog and Courses
  Section Navigation


2014 Award Winners Announced

Congratulations to the 2014 college award winners who will be recognized at Friday, May 9 Spring Awards Reception, at Commencement and at the Fall Convocation in August. Please note: due to the UH President Forums, the Spring Award Reception has been changed to 11am-12 noon…

Board of Regents' Excellence in Teaching Award recipient is
Helmut Kae (Biology Faculty, Math and Sciences Division)

Frances Davis Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching recipient is
Corey Adler,  (Sociology Faculty, Social Sciences Division)

Leeward Outstanding Lecturer Award recipient is
Christian Gilbert (Speech lecturer, Language Arts Division)

Leeward Outstanding Service Award recipient is
Penny Uyehara (College Computer Lab Manager, Academic Services)

Leeward Innovative Online Teaching Award (formerly the Outstanding Teaching with Laulima Innovation Award) recipient is
Jeffrey Judd (Education-AAT Faculty, Social Sciences Division)

The five recipients will be recognized at Friday, May 9 (11am-12 noon, GT 105) Spring Awards Reception, at Commencement on May 16 and at the Fall Convocation in August.

(l to r) Chris Gilbert, Helmut Kae, Jeff Judd, Corey Adler

Penny was out sick that day, so she was visited in her office the next day!


       Related Interest

Copyright 2011-2015 - University of Hawai'i Community Colleges - Leeward Community College
96-045 Ala Ike, Pearl City, Hawaii 96782 • Phone: (808) 455-0011
For inquiries related to this website, email: leeward@hawaii.edu

Map & Directions
Disclaimer | Accessibility