Library Staff

skip navigation bar and jump to content
Leeward Community College Library

Head Librarian

  • Wayde Oshiro - Assistant Professor CC
    BA, MLIS, University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa
    waydeo@hawaii.edu
    455-0378

Librarians

  • Junie Hayashi - Assistant Professor CC
    Public Services Librarian
    BBA, University of Washington
    MBA, MLISc, University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa
    JD, University of California, Hastings College of the Law
    junie@hawaii.edu
    455-0680
  • Ralph Toyama - Associate Professor CC
    Systems Librarian
    BA, MLIS, University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa
    rtoyama@hawaii.edu
    http://www2.hawaii.edu/~rtoyama
    455-0682
  • Jue Wang - Assistant Professor CC
    Technical Services Librarian
    BA, Nanjing Normal University
    MLIS, University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa
    MSIS, Hawaiʻi Pacific University
    juewang@hawaii.edu
    455-0672

Support Staff

  • Carina Chernisky - Public Services Specialist
    Circulation
    carinac@hawaii.edu
    455-0301
  • Natalie Kahn - Circulation Manager
    nkahn@hawaii.edu
    455-0209
  • Karen Mitsui - Library Assistant
    Technical Services
    mitsui@hawaii.edu
    455-0679
  • Eileen Sakamoto - Library Assistant
    Circulation
    eileens@hawaii.edu
    455-0678
  • Gloria Santiago - Library Technician
    Technical Services
    glorias@hawaii.edu
    455-0391
  • Jennifer Sunada - Secretary
    jsunada@hawaii.edu
    455-0377
To see which librarian has collection development and instruction responsibilities for a particular subject area, please see the list of librarian subject assignments.