Leeward Community College
Programs of Study How to Apply Paying for College Services for Students About Leeward CC Catalog and Courses

Job Prep Services Events


Fall Job Fair

When:  Wednesday, October 22, 2014
Time:  9:00am – 12:00pm
Location:  Library Learning Commons

This event, hosted by the Job Prep Services Office at Leeward Community College, provides Leeward CC students access to employment opportunities from local businesses.  

24 Hour Fitness www.24hourfitness.com
Alan Wong's Restaurants www.alanwongs.com
ALU LIKE, Inc. http://www.alulike.org/
Apple Retail www.apple.com/jobs/us/retail
Attention Plus Care www.attentionplus.com
Cutter Chevrolet www.cutterchevy.com
Elite Parking Services www.eliteparking.net
Enterprise Holdings, Inc. www.enterpriseholdings.com
FCH Enterprises, Inc. zippys.com
Geico www.geico.jobs
Grace Pacific LLC gracepacific.com
Hawaii Army National Guard www.iguardhawaii.com
Hawaii Department of Agriculture  
Hawaii Pacific Health www.hawaiipacifichealth.org
Hawaii Pizza Hut pizzahuthawaii.com
Hawaiian Electric Company, Inc. www.heco.com
Hawaiian Telcom www.hawaiiantel.com
HiEmployment hi-employment.com
HMSHost www.hmshost.com
Honolulu Police Department www.joinhonolulupd.org
Honolulu Rail Transit Project honolulutransit.org
Island Movers www.islandmovers.com
Kahi Mohala, Behavioral Health kahimohala.org
Kama'aina Kids www.kamaainakids.com
Leeward CC - Financial Aid http://www.leeward.hawaii.edu/finaid
Leeward CC - Human Resources http://www.lcc.hawaii.edu
Leeward CC - Office of Continuing Education
   and Workforce Development
www.ocewd.org
Leeward CC - PBL/Enactus http://www.leeward.hawaii.edu/
Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club http://mvwcareers.com
Michael Kors www.Michaelkors.com
New York Life http://www.honolulu.nyloffices.com/
Oceanic Time Warner Cable www.timewarnercable.com
Panda Express pandaexpress.com
Pearl City Urgent Care www.PearlCityUrgentCare.com
Remedy Intelligent Staffing www.remedyhawaii.com
Robert Half International, Inc www.roberthalf.com
Rocky Group Inc www.rockygroup.biz
Safeway Inc. www.safeway.com/careers
Safeway Inc. www.safeway.com
Securitas Security Services www.securitasjobs.com
Star of Honolulu Cruises & Events http://www.starofhonolulu.com
Starwood Hotels & Resorts http://www.starwoodhawaiijobs.com/
State of Hawaii Department of Human Resources Development http://www.dhrd.hawaii.gov
State of Hawaii, Department of Taxation  
Sunrun www.sunrun.com
The Plaza Assisted Living plazaassistedliving.com
U.S. Army / Army Reserve www.goarmy.com
United Service Companies www.unitedhq.com
Y. Hata & Co., Limited www.yhata.com
YMCA of Honolulu http://www.ymcahonolulu.org
Young's Market Company of Hawaii http://www.youngsmarket.com

 

Save the Date for Upcoming Spring Events

Job Prep Services Spring Open House
When: Wednesday, January 21, 2015
Time:  9:00am – 1:00pm
Location:  AD-222

Students can be entered to win exciting door prizes, learn more about our FREE services, and join us for refreshments!

 

Career, College & Job Fair

When:  Wednesday, April 8, 2015
Time:  9:00am – 12:30pm
Location:  Library Learning Commons & Eucalyptus Courtyard

(Employers will be able to register starting February 2015)

The annual Career, College & Job Fair offers more than 70 employers and 30 college programs, and attendance of nearly 2,000 job seekers.   The purpose of the job fair is to provide access to college programs and employment opportunities from local businesses for both students and the general public.
 
Register yourself or your business in the UHCC Job Center Online to stay informed of future job fairs at UH Community Colleges and for additional employment resources.

 

       Related Interest

Copyright 2011-2014 - University of Hawai'i Community Colleges - Leeward Community College
96-045 Ala Ike, Pearl City, Hawaii 96782 • Phone: (808) 455-0011
For inquiries related to this website, email: leeward@hawaii.edu

Map & Directions
Disclaimer | Accessibility