Counselors

Meet our Counselors

Details on Counseling page. Additional areas of specialization, if any, are noted next to the counselors' names. Counselors offer counseling appts. in person, phone or Skype.

 

Amy Amper

Amy Amper

Information Computer Science,
Integrated Industrial Technology
,
Plant Biology and Tropical Agriculture
,&
Office of Continuing Education and Workforce Development

455-0235/GT-113B
amyamper@hawaii.edu

 

 

Lee-Ann Arakaki

Lee-Ann Arakaki

Early College
455-0317/DH-C 105A (for the duration of the Admin building renovation)
leeannar@hawaii.edu

 

 

LeeAnne Egan

LeeAnne Egan

Veteran Students
455-0274/BS 103
leeanne@hawaii.edu

 

 

 

 

Piʻikea Hardy-Kahaleoʻumi

Piʻikea Hardy-Kahaleoʻumi

Hawaiian Studies
Native Hawaiian Students
455-0314/DH-C 103A (for the duration of the Admin building renovation)
annahk@hawaii.edu

 

 

Candy Hochstein

Candy Hochstein

Liberal Arts - Exploratory Heath Sciences
455-0246/DH-C 105B (for the duration of the Admin building renovation)
candyhochstein@aol.com

 

 

Blake Hunrick

Blake Hunrick

Liberal Arts - Exploratory Heath Sciences
455-0243/DH-C 105C (for the duration of the Admin building renovation)
hunrick@hawaii.edu

 

 

Melissa Jones

Melissa Jones

Professional Arts and Technology:
Culinary,
Automotive,
Digital Media
Television Production

455-0652/GT 111
sauceda@hawaii.edu

 

 

Nicole Keim-Fortuno

Nicole Keim-Fortuno

Developmental English
455-0432/LA 202
keim@hawaii.edu

 

 

Joy Lane

Joy Lane

Business
455-0220/BE 210
joylane@hawaii.edu

 

 

Laurie Libarios

Laurie Libarios

Liberal Arts - Exploratory Social Science
455-0420/DH-C 103C (for the duration of the Admin building renovation)
lauriel@hawaii.edu

 

 

Amy McKee image to come

Amy McKee

Ka'ie'ie and UHM Transfer Advisor
455-0523/DH-D A103A (for the duration of the Admin building renovation)
amymckee@hawaii.edu

 

 

Christopher Pokipala

Christopher Pokipala

Leeward CC Waiʻanae
454-4706
cp2@hawaii.edu

 

 

Kalei Ruiz

Kalei Ruiz

Liberal Arts - Exploratory Social Science and Business
455-0294/BE 202
kalei.ruiz@hawaii.edu

 

 

Jan Shimabukuro Lee

Jan Shimabukuro Lee

Liberal Arts - Exploratory Business
455-0530/DH-C 103B (for the duration of the Admin building renovation)
jan@hawaii.edu

 

 

Jean StavRue-Peʻahi

Jean StavRue-Peʻahi

Teacher Education
455-0392/ED 210C
jstavrue@hawaii.edu

 

 

Heather Takamatsu

Heather Takamatsu

Natural Science
455-0443/PS 203
haihara@hawaii.edu

 

 

Stuart Uesato

Stuart Uesato

Liberal Arts - Exploratory Heath Sciences
455-0295/DH-C 105D (for the duration of the Admin building renovation)
uesato@hawaii.edu

 

 

Syreeta Washington

Syreeta Washington

Early College
455-0221/DH-C 105E (for the duration of the Admin building renovation)
syreetaw@hawaii.edu

 

 

Jonathan Wong

Jonathan Wong

455-0289/DH-C 103D (for the duration of the Admin building renovation)
 wongjona@hawaii.edu

 


Counseling Office Information

M-F: 8:00 am to 4:30 pm
In person: AD 208 (during renovations DH-C)
Phone: (808) 455-0233 or (808) 455-0234
Email: leeward@hawaii.edu

Fall and Spring semesters: Appointments available Wednesday and Thursday evenings.