Counselors

Meet our Counselors

Details on Counseling page. Additional areas of specialization, if any, are noted next to the counselors’ names. Counselors offer counseling appts. in person, phone or Skype.

 

Amy Amper

Amy Amper

Early College Counseling
455-0221/AD-206
amyamper@hawaii.edu

 

 

Nancy Buchanan

Nancy Buchanan

455-0293/AD-222A 
nbuchana@hawaii.edu

 

 

Ann Dorado

Ann Dorado

Professional Arts (Culinary, Automotive, & TVPRO)
455-0652/GT-111
adorado@hawaii.edu
Skype: lcc.ann

 

 

Leon Florendo

Leon Florendo

Leeward CC Waiʻanae
455-4707
leonflor@hawaii.edu

 

 

Kardyn Flores

Kardyn Flores

455-0274/BS-103
kardyn@hawaii.edu

 

 

Kalei Gorospe

Kalei Gorospe

455-0404/DA-106B
agorospe@hawaii.edu

 

 

Piʻikea Hardy-Kahaleoʻumi

Piʻikea Hardy-Kahaleoʻumi

Native Hawaiian Students
455-0545/DA-106B
annahk@hawaii.edu
Hālau 'Ike O Pu'uloa 

 

 

Candy Hochstein

Candy Hochstein

455-0246/AD-205
candyhochstein@aol.com

 

 

Amy Humphrey

Amy Humphrey

Personal Counselor 
455-0211/AD-202
amyh3@hawaii.edu

 

 

Blake Hunrick

Blake Hunrick

"KI" Students
455-0243/AD-222B
hunrick@hawaii.edu

 

 

Melissa Jones

Melissa Jones

Kaʻieʻie Counselor
455-0523/AD-221G
sauceda@hawaii.edu

 

 

Rick Kang

Rick Kang

Leeward CC Waiʻanae
455-4705
rlkang@hawaii.edu

 

 

Nicole Keim-Fortuno

Nicole Keim-Fortuno

Developmental English
455-0432/LA-202
keim@hawaii.edu

 

 

Joy Lane

Joy Lane

Business
455-0220/BE-210
joylane@hawaii.edu
Skype: leewardcc.joy 

 

 

Laurie Libarios

Laurie Libarios

455-0420/AD-201
lauriel@hawaii.edu
Skype: leewardcc.laurie

 

 

Tiana Loo

Tiana Loo

Developmental Math
455-0430/MS-207A (Math Lab)
tcho@hawaii.edu
Skype: leewardcc.tiana

 

 

Christopher Pokipala

Christopher Pokipala

Leeward CC Waiʻanae
455-4706
cp2@hawaii.edu

 

 

Jan Shimabukuro Lee

Jan Shimabukuro Lee

455-0530/AD-203
jan@hawaii.edu

 

 

Jean StavRue-Peʻahi

Jean StavRue-Peʻahi

Leeward CC Waianae
474-0317/AD-204
jstavrue@hawaii.edu
Skype: leewardcc.jean

 

 

Heather Takamatsu

Heather Takamatsu

OCEWD, ICS, DMED, PBT majors
455-0443/PS-203
haihara@hawaii.edu
Skype: leewardcc.heather 

 

 

Erin Thompson

Erin Thompson

Teacher Education
455-0392/ED-210C
For Appointments: 455-0233 or 455-0467
enkt@hawaii.edu 

 

 

Stuart Uesato

Stuart Uesato

455-0295/AD-225B
uesato@hawaii.edu

 

 

Jonathan Wong

Jonathan Wong

455-0289/AD-208
 wongjona@hawaii.edu